I just wrote this article at the blog I co-author, seeing its got math all over it, I thought you all would enjoy it.

NBAAusStyle

Now, as you may have picked up by the nature of some of my blog posts, I’m a big fan of statistics, I try not to be to technical with them but I definitely think they are very useful for determining a players skill, utility or value on a team. When I saw this new analysis, I new I had to share it.

Go to the article

I’ll let the article explain, but basically, a statistician and basketball fan at a data visualization has taken the box score of hundreds of basketballers and determined 13 new positions which better determine a players play style on the court, and help coaching staff to better organize their playbooks and rosters. By making sure to have players of all specific spots, a team can better organize the team and get the best out of their roster.

Its interesting to see how players such as Rajon…

View original post 84 more words

Tell me what I did wrong or what a great job I did (comment)

